Fisheries' DeVries, Dunham win 2018 faculty awards

By Maggie Smith

Dennis DeVries and Rex Dunham, both professors in the College of Agriculture’s School of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences, are among the Auburn University faculty members campuswide who have received prestigious honors as part of Auburn’s 2018 Faculty Awards program.

DeVries is the recipient of a 2018 Alumni Professor award, which is presented each year to five tenured faculty who have direct responsibilities in at least two of the university’s missions of instruction, research and outreach. Sponsored by the Auburn Alumni Association, the professorships are awarded for five years to faculty who have demonstrated exceptionally meritorious performance, distinctive competence and potential for continued high productivity and excellence. The professorships are nonrenewable and carry an annual stipend of $3,500.

Dunham is the Distinguished Graduate Faculty Lectureship award winner, recognized on the basis of his significant contributions to graduate education at Auburn and to his field. The lecture is sponsored jointly by the Auburn Alumni Association and the Graduate School and includes a $2,000 cash award.

Tags: News

Enjoying our content? Join our mailing list!

Please fill out the form below to join The Season Magazine mailing list to receive a free hard copy of our award winning magazine.